APC Screening Panel Disqualifies 10 Presidential Aspirants | Lifestyle ,Gossip & Entertainment
Skip to content

APC screening panel disqualifies 10 presidential aspirants

image 9

THE All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential screening committee has disqualified ten of the twenty-three aspirants jostling for the party’s ticket.

Chairman of the Committee John Odigie-Oyegun made this known when he submitted the panel’s report to the party’s National Chairman Abdullahi Adamu, at the party’s secretariat in Abuja, on Friday.

The list of the aspirants cleared cleared to participate at the party’s presidential primary, scheduled to hold between June 6 and 8, and those disqualified from participating in the event, is yet to be made public at press time.

However, Oyegun hinted that youthful aspirants made the list of cleared aspirants.

But he did not provide details.

Reacting to Oyegun’s hint, a US-based media scholar and newspaper columnist, Farooq Kperogi, in a tweet, suggested that Tinubu and Osinbajo might be among those disqualified for being old.

Aspirants screened by the seven-member panel include a former Lagos State Governor, Bola Tinubu; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; a former Minister of Science and Technology, Ogbonnaya Onu and Senate President, Ahmad Lawan.

Others are Rotimi Amaechi, Ajayi Borroffice, Godswill Akpabio, Rochas Okorocha, Ibikunle Amosun, Tunde Bakare, Ben Ayade, Dave Umahi, Kayode Fayemi, Emeka Nwajiuba, Ken Nnamani, Yahaya Bello, Badaru Abubakar and Ahmed Yerima, Uju Kennedy Ohnenye, Nicholas Felix Nwagbo, Dimeji Bankole, Timipre Sylva, Ikeobasi Mokelu andTein Jack Rich.

image 10

1 thought on “APC screening panel disqualifies 10 presidential aspirants”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *